The Italian  University  System


University studies are divided into three cycles

  • First Cycle Degrees (three years)
  • Second Cycle Degrees (two years)
  • Third Cycle Degree program (Doctoral studies (PhD) and Specialization Schools)
  • There are also Single Cycle Degree Programs

The qualifications awarded are: First Cycle Degree (laurea - L) and Second Cycle Degree (laurea magistrale - LM). 



facebook  google plus  you tube